Recall Information



GENESIS MOTOR CHINA ANNOUNCES RECALL OF PART OF IMPORTED GENESIS VEHICLES

SHANGHAI, CHINA – June 10, 2022 – Genesis Motor Sales (Shanghai) Co., Ltd. (“Genesis Motor China”) has filed a recall plan to the State Administration for Market Regulation in accordance with the Administrative Regulations on the Recall of Defective Automotive Products and the Implementing Measures for the Administrative Regulation on the Recall of Defective Automobile Products. Beginning immediately, Genesis Motor China will recall a number of imported vehicles, which are shown to be manufactured between January 3 and February 22, 2022, including Genesis G70, Genesis G80 and Genesis GV80 models, totaling 299 vehicles.

Due to an administrative error, the production date shown on the Vehicle Certification Label and corresponding vehicle documentation on all involved vehicles is inconsistent with the year code indicated in their Vehicle Identification Number (VIN).

Genesis Motor China will correct Vehicle Certification Labels and relevant documentation of affected vehicles free of charge. Meanwhile, Genesis Motor China will assist in replacing a new Vehicle Registration Certificate of those owners who have already registered their vehicles.

Genesis Motor China will notify all affected owners including via registered mail and phone. Owners can also call the Genesis Customer Engagement Center hotline at 400-7080-900 for more information in regards to the recall plan.

召回信息


捷尼赛思汽车销售(上海)有限公司召回部分进口捷尼赛思汽车

中国,上海,2022年6月10日 – 近日,捷尼赛思汽车销售(上海)有限公司根据《缺陷汽车产品召回管理条例》和《缺陷汽车产品召回管理条例实施办法》的要求,向国家市场监督管理总局备案了召回计划。自即日起,召回生产日期标注为2022年1月3日至2022年2月22日期间的部分进口捷尼赛思G70、捷尼赛思G80及捷尼赛思GV80,共计299辆。

本次召回范围内的车辆由于生产原因,车辆铭牌及随车相关文件上有关生产日期的信息与车辆识别代号(VIN)中表征车型年份的信息不一致。

捷尼赛思汽车销售(上海)有限公司将为召回范围内的车辆免费更正铭牌和相关随车文件。对已经登记注册的车辆,同时协助用户更换新的机动车登记证书。

捷尼赛思汽车销售(上海)有限公司会主动通过挂号信、电话等方式,通知召回范围内的用户。用户亦可致电捷尼赛思客户互动中心热线:400-7080-900了解更多信息。